I Wonder


All my life will go by,
I will exist in your world,
Will you see me standing,
Right by your side?

You will have made promises,
Of solidarity and love,
If to me alone or to many,
I wonder if you’ll remember.

I don’t know who you are yet,
But one day when i will,
Will you be the same,
Or will the mask fall away?

I look strong and brave,
In my love and sacrifices,
I wonder if you’ll see,
If you’ll understand my weakness.

I see myself in your eyes,
Do your eyes voice your heart,
Or do I see a reflection,
Of only my own desires?

As the beat of the music changes,
The rhythm makes my feet move,
I fall in step with you,
I wonder if its you or the song.

Today, I’m but a girl,
Tomorrow, I will be a woman,
Will you understand the difference,
And love me, I wonder.

3 responses to “I Wonder

Leave a comment