A Bit of Me


Image

After all this time,
And after all these years,
I feel possessed,
By the spirit of the wanderer.

Ever so often in the breeze,
I smell the scent of the sea,
I feel the rays of the sun,
In a city unlike my own.

A picture pulls my mind,
Into its blue blue waters,
The depth of the landscape,
And all I want now, is an escape.

I’d live in an image,
I’d breathe in the air,
The smell of the earth,
In a city, not my own.

Packed bags just sit waiting,
Tired feet waiting to walk,
A mind starved of new thoughts,
Life, just waiting on itself.

And so I collect these pictures,
Pretty pictures of places yet to see,
Of people yet to meet,
And a lil bit of me, yet to know.

All this wrapped up in a bundle,
I set out to see,
To live in my here and now,
And find the missing bit of me.

5 responses to “A Bit of Me

  1. I so enjoyed your words Sanya. From a young age I always dream of visiting places and meeting people all around the world. I still do, and i always have thought that I was only visiting this world that I was a nomad, away from my home. My heart has always been a traveling one and it still is, i have been to and lived in many places, and I still yearn for more…so you are not alone…remember what you dream you can accomplish…I have! Hugs and blessings to you dear sister and God bless!

Leave a Reply

