By Your Side


in-love-Valentines-day- pictures

Weary and wasted,
Is how I feel tonight,
And when I see you,
I lose the tired fight.

The light in the room,
It shines brighter,
For you’re there with me,
And my heart feels lighter.

I feel like me,
Just because you with me walk,
The way you look at me,
And the way your eyes talk.

The world seems happier,
When I look at you smile,
Though we’ve walked,
Together mile after mile.

I pray to God today,
That for as long as I’m alive,
And even when I’m gone,
May my love always be by your side.

4 responses to “By Your Side

  1. Sanya, tender and so soothing are your words…it is such a passionate poem! It is so you! I pray that in the year to come that your life will be filled with the love of one, who you will never have to beg to treat you like treasure you are…so that you will really know what a pure love really is! One that puts you before themselves in such a special way, that you would always be proud to do the same…two who become one always together! Much love to you always…and smile Sanya!

    • Wendell… thank you so much for the lovely blessings. You make me feel like there still is faith left in us πŸ™‚ I’m honored that you read what I write and have such kindness in your words for me πŸ™‚ couldn’t thank you enough. Happy New Year and all my love and prayers are with you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

