A New Love is Born


Image

Face covered with my hands,
I look at you through my fingers,
A glint of mischief in my eyes,
The kinds that on your lips lingers.

A coy smile I throw,
Across the room at you,
You slowly walk towards me,
Make me feel something new.

Your warmth trickles down,
Right down to my toes,
This is nothing less than magic,
Magic or love, who knows.

Whoever you are,
And wherever you’re going,
You are here right now,
And that’s all that’s worth knowing.

A projection of my subconscious,
Or a figment of my imagination,
These moments to me are real,
They are the object of my affection.

In a cloud I exist,
On a cloud I seem to walk,
When you are with me,
The world just seems to stop.

Miss me, do you?
When I am not around?
Do you miss this freedom too,
In us that we have found?

Talk to me tonight,
About everything under the sun,
I will listen to your story,
As if it were a prize I’d won.

Tomorrow is so far,
So much further from now,
Life is now, live a little,
Love will show you how.

This life is long,
So much longer alone,
Stay with me,
Let a new love be born.

 

 

3 responses to “A New Love is Born

  1. How did I miss this?? I’m totally sure that WP is changing my notifications now. Beautiful poem Sanya! My favorite topic, yet one I’m still learning about. Love…
    I hope love treats you kindly always my friend

Leave a Reply

