Forgive & Forget


I wrench my heart,
I expose my soul,
My being has become,
Black as coal.

You look at me,
You’re scared, yes?
You can’t look away,
You’re a bit of a mess.

I saw the truth,
That you ran away from,
I made it mine,
Stood in the eye of the storm.

You look at me,
Trying to find your friend,
But after the cards you played,
I’m afraid it’s our end.

I’ve wrenched my heart,
And now I’m cold,
So I find the will,
To throw out the old.

I twisted my soul,
And now I don’t care,
About you and your fears,
Your substance lies bare.

Walk away now,
While you have a chance
A few lessons wait for you,
Karma does its wicked dance.

I promise you this,
Through all the pain and the sweat,
I’ll walk away smiling,
I will forgive & I will forget.

 

2 responses to “Forgive & Forget

Leave a Reply

