Soulless.


Deep inside who I am,
There’s a reverberation rising,
Its unease spreading itself,
Inside who I am.

Such shivers run,
Up and down my spine,
Born from the unrest,
That in me runs.

Stumbling along the path,
Life has brought me here,
Where there’s no end,
Or beginning to my path.

I’m inching towards the edge,
A bit more every day,
You push me so bad,
That I just go over the edge.

We play this game,
Of the tug of war,
This is pure evil,
It a game no more.

Let me be,
Let me breathe,
When I walk away,
Just let me be.

Because I’ll fight,
To save me from you,
To keep the faith alive in me,
To keep me- I will fight.

No room for the soulless,
In this world or anywhere else,
You’ll find the truth of you,
But not while you’re this soulless.

12 responses to “Soulless.

  1. Love the photo, but do wonder who you are referring to, who do you see as doing this to you. Sorry, did not understand this part.

    • That is what this is about.. by not making it specific to anyone in particular, the reader has the liberty to apply this poem to anyone in their lives who they feel are pulling them down.

Leave a Reply

