The Silver Anniversary.


It was this day,
25 years ago,
That this began,
And here we are today.

A silver day,
For the golden couple,
Yet another milestone,
Yet another beginning.

So much love,
So many smiles,
So many days,
All the pain, so far away.

A metaphorical heart,
Draws itself around you,
As I pen these words,
With pride in my fingers.

Dear Father and dear Mother,
Hold hands today,
Eat, Drink, Love,
Celebrate each other.

Happy 25th Mum n Dad,
May this day never end,
May the celebration forever stay,
To you goes all my love today.

When we fight,
Remember that I love you,
When we laugh together,
It’s all because of you.

In the Garden of Eden,
You will dine today,
May time stop,
For you I’ll pray.

Just pay the bill,
Before you leave,
I’m broke ๐Ÿ˜€
So it’s not on me ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

16 responses to “The Silver Anniversary.

  1. Dearest. Sanya. We thank god for all the warmth and you and Aku.
    Don.t worry we shall pick up the tabs . . Just. Be there for us
    Love you
    Dad
    Sent on my BlackBerryยฎ from Vodafone

Leave a Reply

