So Beautiful


Promises are beautiful,
The simplest expression of love,
Of love of every kind,
The expression itself, so beautiful.

Simple things,
Like my lover’s poem,
A friend’s jokes,
All, such simple things.

A little look,
At you with a naughty smile,
And I see your eyes light up,
Just with a little look.

You hold my hand,
As we cross the street,
Just because you want to,
Tight, you hold my hand.

When you’re sad and broken,
I’ll find you in the darkest corners,
Just to make you mine,
So you’re sad and broken no more.

I made a promise to love you,
With all my silliness and frivolousness intact,
With the best that I can be and more,
I promise to always love you.

Life is so beautiful,
With you by my side,
My sweet lover and dear friend,
Life can be so beautiful.

4 responses to “So Beautiful

  1. Very nice set of words..!!…Simple n yet so meaningful..!!…Kudos Lady…keep up the spirit and also pen in your hands..;)..!!…Write again…..to make us read again.!!..:D..

Leave a Reply

