My Sunshine.


So i’ve been told that i need to write more often. Archana’s at a loss for words to describe me 😛

Here goes. I’d promised my best friend that i’d write a poem on her. Its just a very teeny tiny gift to the biggest chatter box i’ve ever met. Man she cannot stop yapping- my single most favorite thing about her… Audi lal, my bachu, this one’s for ju.

Image

 

Under the dark clouds,
In destiny’s cruel grasp,
There were two young women,
Let’s just say who were meant to be.

They mourned their losses,
And held each other’s hand,
As the earth shook,
And the world crumbled around their feet.

They learned how to walk,
Together they taught,
Their hearts how to beat,
And were inseparable from the very day.

Years have passed,
Times have changed,
The girls are now women,
They are just, two of a kind.

One is sharp, and oh so kind,
Strong as a goddess,
Bright like the sun,
And just a wonder in her own right.

She knows what she wants,
And she knows she’ll get it,
She’s a hustler, that one,
I watch her while she works her magic.

The other, well is me,
She’ll tell you i’m lovely,
I’ll tell you she’s a liar,
She’s my dose of love and life.

Audi, I call her, our lil secret,
I’m one of the few,
With that enviable right,
A luxury that I exploit.

She calls me Tallie,
As I smile at her naughtily,
A head a shoulder above her,
She packs a punch, that shorty.

She cracks me up,
With new names and new madness,
Reduces me to tears,
With one look that pierces my sadness.

She’s my buddy,
My sister from another mister,
She’s my guardian,
And my best friend.

I wouldn’t be me, or anyone else,
If it wasn’t for her- my muse,
My conscience and instinct,
Never may we be apart.

This little ode of love,
Goes out to you babe,
May you empty my wallet,
And shine like you do, Always.  

 

 

10 responses to “My Sunshine.

  1. This is the best EVER!!! I love it. I told ja that it’ll be awesome. Couldn’t have been any lesser. ❤

Leave a Reply

