The Light.


Image

Sitting still and quiet,
Between a kaleidoscope of evil miracles,
Embroiled in memories I exist,
While the world goes around in circles.

Glassy eyed and silent,
The people around me stare,
Wondering what I’m searching for,
Within my mind’s lair.

I fall through a tunnel,
Steeper and darker than most,
My heavy heart falls faster,
And i’m glad, so glad to be lost.Β 

People tell me,
To pick myself up,
Wisdom tells me,
To hold out my cup.

There is much,
Yet to learn,
Bridges to cross,
Before they burn.

Slowly I stand,
And open my eyes,
There’s sand under my feet,
And above me, the blue skies.

Just when I could crack no more,
Hope found me, faith in tow,
Once, Fate brought me to my knees,
Now Fate will help me stand, I know.

The fog that descends upon,
Every wrecked ship on the sea,
Will lift itself from me and my eyes,
Almighty, once will hear my plea.

The shackles fall away from me,
Strength seeps back into my feet,
Like pain leaving the body,
My courage and conviction meet.

So I pick up the pieces,
Of my soul, broken to bits,
Slow and shakily I move towards the light,
At the tunnel’s end that sits.

Β 

22 responses to “The Light.

  1. Its a wonderful poem. There’s soo much hope in it, all of it genuine.
    Just when we think that the tunnel wont end only, we see it. The light!!
    And i am back to reading your blog. Bookmarked, this time!
    πŸ™‚

  2. A heart can be very heavy sometimes
    A spiirt might feel totally empty
    A smile might escape your beautiful face
    And sweet reasons for life might not be any

    But you are alive and with each breath you take
    There is a chance that hope will embrace you
    Bringing along his cousin called faith
    Because together they want to embrace you

    Sadness comes for a variety of reasons
    some of which we might never really know
    But one thing i am assured this very day
    Is if you reach out His hand won’t let you go

    And even if you don’t claim him as you own
    Be assured he will still be your friend
    For once you have touch his precious hand
    A part of His spirit will always enter in

    So know that no matter what you do in life
    There are a number of us who love you so
    Sit down and pick up a piece of paper
    And from your heart and soul now let it all go.

    Just trying to lift you up! I like Scott have read
    it a couple more times!

    Wendell A. Brown

    • Thank you Wendell.. that put a big huge smile on my face πŸ™‚
      Sadness and happiness have found me in equal measure. I’m grateful for both. One thing i seemed to have missed out on along the way was faith. It’s something that you’ve helped in helping me learn. Thank you very very much and god bless you.

Leave a Reply

