Live for Tomorrow


Image

These days that are mine,

The nights, so fine,

They were once yours,

And today they’re broken.

 

My faith was once mighty,

Would never doubt, not slightly,

I trusted myself once,

Today my faith stands frozen.

 

A happy child I was,

Before we declared war,

Now I stand here where,

Innocence and happiness are lost.

 

Young in heart, and pure in soul,

Couldn’t see yours, black as coal,

I lived in the promise,

That was nothing but betrayal.

 

But my being will heal,

Your fate I’ll seal,

By letting go, of your poison,

I will let go of my pain.

 

The Sun and Moon,

Will bear witness and swoon,

To the annihilation of a love,

All but destined for doom.

 

I shed my skin, bruised and worn,

From within, a woman will be born,

She will know not of pain, or sorrow,

She’ll forget the past, and live for tomorrow.

7 responses to “Live for Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

