No Present, Nor Past


The pages turn,

The sands flow,

I look above,

The skies glow.

 

Your touch burns,

Your sight sears,

I lay locked,

Motionless with fear.

 

Deafened by my heart,

Beating aloud,

Tears trickle down my face,

Cover me like a shroud.

 

Blindly I walk,

Towards you again,

Hold my hand,

Quietly say my name.

 

Filled with fire,

I’ll come alive,

The sound of your voice,

That’s my only vice.

 

To the Earth,

We’ll tell our story,

Of love and surrender,

In all its glory.

 

Hold me up,

As I crumble away,

Under the weight,

Of longing I sway.

 

Believe every word,

To be my last,

Without us,

I have no present, nor past.

 

 

 

19 responses to “No Present, Nor Past

Leave a Reply

