Twisted Games.


The fun and games are over,

Now we’re back home alone,

A sea of silence stands between us,

So much left unsaid, & I’m coming undone.

 

In the distance I see our past,

Like a blurry old picture, faded,

I kick off my shoes, tired of the fight,

You crash on the couch, eyes shaded.

 

Let’s talk you say, from the shadows,

Walking over coals I come to you,

While you patiently scrape open each wound,

Each word you say tears me into two.

 

Every dawn brings me such courage,

That I welcome your pain with a smile,

There’s only so much you can fight the fates,

In my arms, you find our love, docile.

 

The calls of the past are too loud,

They pull at my heart, ย too strong,

I’m taking you down with me boy,

You’ve been winning for far too long.

 

Let the healing begin already,

Let me help you some,

You can mend me a little too,

After all, I’m your only one.

 

I still see that light in your eyes,

Caught your fib, you little liar you,

Nothing has really changed,

You’re still mine, nothing new.

 

I’ll let you be cruel this once,

I owe you ย some vindication,

But lemme know once you’re done,

I gotta resolve this altercation.

 

Throw caution to the winds soldier,

Take a chance on yourself this time,

Playing it safe isn’t our style,

Take a risk, its worth losing a dime.

 

Even now, the first word on your mind,

After all this while is but my name,

Join me ย beyond time and space,

As we play together, this twisted game.

8 responses to “Twisted Games.

  1. there’s a song by Chris Isaac called Wicked Game. Art inspires Art and so here is the poem inspired by the song. Thanks for reading Bikram. and no, playing twisted and wicked games is not funny. takes too much energy…
    and life is so much sweeter when your risks pay off…
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

