Always You.


Walking down the street today,

I saw a glimpse of the past,

A young couple walked hand in hand,

I wondered if this one would last.


What used to be, you and me,

Now is a thing forgotten,

It’s the talk of the town, this morsel of gossip,

What once was envied, now stands rotten.

Mama always said, when I was young,

Fate decides, your when and why,

You cant hurry love, it is destined and timed,

And so in your arms, I felt I could fly…


Many a suitor came and went,

While and before you arrived,

But none, like you, sent my heart aflutter,

From you, then I was derived.


The beauty of our belonging, my dear,

Could only grow with time,

All the naughty escapades, and adventures so exciting,

They all inspire me today, and to you I dedicate this rhyme.


While our run, did come to pass,

My disposition shall remain the same,

Without you, there will be no colour,

On my lips, you’ll always find your name.


Time will pass, our lives will change,

Several seasons will come and go,

The one thing, that will remain,

Is the life and love that you and I know.


I miss you, and your voice,

Those sweet words that you said,

Last night as you let me go,

In my heart, they shall remain, like the tears, upon my bed.


I wish you many things, my love,

Luck, my share and yours of glory,

When you stand beside another,

I pray, that you forget this story.


I pen this down for me alone,

Years later to read and remember,

That I was once divinely blessed,

To be so loved by another.


This memory I shall carry with me,

To all the places, old and new,

Whenever someone asks what I’m thinking of,

My answer, will always be you…

11 responses to “Always You.

  1. snap out of it sweetheart…………..beautifully written but d nuance behind it makes it sad………carry no baggage as u walk ahead in life…..luv u soooooooo much ❤ ❤

  2. moments everyone have had in their lives….no better words to describe…
    as i read wat u write…..makes me think….ponder….AND smile

    good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

